"Loading..."

Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater

  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
  • Zyliss Restaurant Cheese Grater
MPN: E900020U
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $25.99
free shipping online only
*On Orders Over $59
Price: $19.99
You Save: $6.00 (23% Off)
Quantity
  • NSF Restaurant Certified rotary cheese grater meets strict standards for public health protection
  • Designed to work quickly and with little pressure
  • Suitable for left or right handed use
  • Drum handle folds into itself for compact storage
  • Disassembles easily for fast and easy clean up
  • Comfortable non-slip finish on rotating knob
  • Fine grating drum is ideal for handling hard cheeses, chocolate, nuts and more
  • 5 Year Zyliss Guarantee - Dishwasher Safe

The Zyliss Classic Rotary Cheese Grater is designed to grate more cheese in less time. This cheese grater features a razor sharp steel drum that makes grating hard cheeses, chocolate and nuts an effortless process. The fine grating drum has been designed to work with minimal pressure applied, making it ideal for garnishing pasta. By implementing a non-slip rest and handle, this cheese grater can comfortably be used in either hand. The Zyliss NSF Restaurant Certified Rotary Cheese Grater meets a series of strict standards set for public health protection.

Focusing on functionality, durability, design, cleanliness and safety, Zyliss has relied upon a heritage of excellence that began in Switzerland over sixty years ago. Building on this time-held tradition, the brand has advanced to produce and distribute kitchen equipment that is world-renowned. Zyliss has pioneered the design of more than 200 kitchen essentials, with quality and engineering that cannot be duplicated.

The Zyliss Guarantee ensures that all products remain free from defects in material and workmanship for 5 years on manual appliances.

  • Care Instructions: Dishwasher Safe
  • Warranty: 5 Years
  • Dimensions (W x H x L): 4.45 x 3.15 x 6.3 in.
  • Weight: 0.36 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
054067000206
MPN:
E900020U
Write A Customer Review Review

4.5

Average score based on 15 reviews

Rating: 4.5/5Rating: 4.5/5Rating: 4.5/5Rating: 4.5/5Rating: 4.5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Mrs

Reviewed: 10/22/2020 by Terri

I have one of the cheese graters that must be 15-20 years old. I love it but would like to have another, larger sized grater to go with it. The graters would be easily interchangeable.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Love the cheese grater!

Reviewed: 08/17/2020 by Patricia Schroeder

I love the Zyliss cheese grater! I bought 4 this time to use as stocking stuffers for my adult children.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Perfect

Reviewed: 04/18/2020 by SANDRA

FAST, EASY, PERFECT

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Best rotary cheese grater

Reviewed: 04/17/2020 by Locked lids

We never eat pasta without grating cheese on top and the Zyliss grater does a good job every time!

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Does the job

Reviewed: 04/16/2020 by Julia

Works as expected! Not the easiest to clean, but it's fine with some soaking and being careful with the grater blades.

Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Like the grater but can not disassemble to clean

Reviewed: 04/15/2020 by Patty

The grater is quite good but I can not unscrew the handle to take it apart to clean. It needs to be cleaned so this is a very discouraging feature. Am I missing a trick?

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Easy to use for hard cheeses

Reviewed: 04/14/2020 by MrsTheSev

This is smaller than I had expected and grates finer than expected, but is definitely easy to use. You can take it apart to clean in the dishwasher, which I love, but it is a little tricky to separate the handle from the grater. I tried grating regular cheddar and it made a mess, but it was amazing with small hunks of Parmesan cheese. Even my kids could use it to grate their own cheese! Overall a pretty good grater, and I'm excited to try it with chocolate and other things like that!

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Love this

Reviewed: 04/13/2020 by Olivia1237

This grater is excellent and definitely restaurant quality. The sharp blades make for effortless grating of even the more former cheeses. I love the fresh grated quality and it definitely kicked my recipes up a notch. I also love how it can be adjusted for right and left handed holds. My only complaint is that it is a little difficult to remove the inner blade for cleaning but it will come out if pulled with some force. All in all a great product and wonderful addition to my kitchen gadgets.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Good product

Reviewed: 04/12/2020 by Dliana

This is a very handy grater for hard cheese, nuts or chocolate. It will also finely grate cheeses such as cheddar. There are three pieces for easy cleaning. I also like the ability to use with right or left hand.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5GRATING MADE SIMPLE

Reviewed: 04/11/2020 by RISPOLI58

The Zyliss Classic Rotary Cheese Grater makes grating hard cheeses such as parmigiano fast and easy. There is no mess, it is easy to dismantle and super easy to clean. More importantly, no more scraped knuckles. The hopper is not of substantial size, so you would need to trim the cheese to fit therein. The grater is lightweight and comfortable to hold and the swivel handle is easy to rotate. In addition to grating hard cheeses, you can also grate block chocolate, carrots as well as some soft block cheeses (cheddar). I recommend this grater.

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Easy to use

Reviewed: 04/10/2020 by Lei B

I like have this cheese grater on hand. I like to buy blocks of cheese because its less expensive and this grater works really well with harder cheeses like cheddar or parmesan. I haven't tried softer cheeses yet. The compartment fits a nice size chunk of cheese and grates it to fine shred. I like being able to shred the cheese as I plate the food too. The clean up wasn't bad either.

Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Unable to clean per directions

Reviewed: 04/09/2020 by Dserg

Purchased this grater, it's awesome until you have to clean it. It says you can take barrel out but not this one.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Its the best one you can buy

Reviewed: 06/09/2020 by Max Rizzuto

No for real, look around on amazon or whatever. this is the best one. sure it could be a little bigger but honestly the materials so vastly outclass everything else in the price range that this is a no-brainer. Also don't buy it from amazon, the shipping from Zyliss is pretty quick and the price here is much more reasonable, even if shipping is not included.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great product

Reviewed: 05/25/2020 by amir sharon

Great for home use for your choose of dishes

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent

Reviewed: 05/16/2020 by Kevin Zyski

Just like the ones you see in the restaurants

Q: Are Zyliss products made from materials that are food safe?
A: All products are tested to EU regulations in terms of food contacts and safety. All materials used by Zyliss are unaffected by food stuffs and free from cadmium.

Q: Can I put my Zyliss products in the dishwasher?
A: All Zyliss products are dishwasher safe unless otherwise stated. However, we do recommend hand washing components with blades to maintain sharpness.

Q: What is BPA?
A: BPA stands for bisphenol A. BPA is an industrial chemical that has been used to make certain plastics and resins. Polycarbonate plastics are often used in containers that store food and beverages, such as water bottles. All new Zyliss products are BPA free.

Q: At what temperature are my nylon and silicone tools heat resistant?
A: All Zyliss nylon and silicone utensils are heat resistant up to 200° C

Q: Does my Zyliss product come with a warranty?
A: We offer a 5 year guarantee on our products with the exception of our battery-operated products, which have a 2-year guarantee. We take pride in developing reliable and durable products that are built to last.

If your Zyliss product is defective to the extent that you believe it is covered by our warranty, please go to our warranty claim page and fill out the form to contact our warranty department.

Warranty Claim Form

If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing